Support the Omni Foundation

Check out the pre-concert interview of Xuefei Yang by David Tanenbaum

The post-concert Q&A with Xuefei Yang


0:54 A Moonlit Night on the Spring River

Traditional Chinese (arr. Xuefei Yang)

8:11 Suite del Recuerdo

By José Luis Merlin

18:17 Milonga del Angel

By Astor Piazzolla (arr. Baltazar Benitez)

23:19 Tango en Skaï

By Roland Dyens

25:56 Un Sueño en la Floresta

By Agustín Barrios Mangoré

33:44 Sword Dance

By Xu Changjun (arr. Xuefei Yang)

38:59 Lake Baikal

By Li Jian (arr. Benjamin Lim Yi and Xuefei Yang)

43:07 Eterna Saudade

By Dilermando Reis


Video Director: Zheng Hao

Guitar by Greg Smallman and Sons, 2003

Produced by the Omni Foundation for the Performing Arts

Richard Patterson, Artistic Director

Filmed live at the 15th-Century Zhizhu Temple in Beijing, China